What It’s Like for a Deaf Person to Hear Music for the First Time – Rebecca J. Rosen – The Atlantic

 

What It’s Like for a Deaf Person to Hear Music for the First Time – Rebecca J. Rosen – The Atlantic.

Advertisements

Music 4 Life® Music Medicine Seminar

Music as Medicine 101 & 102 Webinar

Two 2.5-hour consecutive online Webinars
Saturday, August 25, 2012
8:30am-11am and 11:30am-2:00pm PDT (30-minute break)
9:30am-3pm MDT 10:30am-4pm CDT 11:30am-5pm EDT

$77.55 includes workbook

Early registration $77.55 by Thursday, Aug 23.
Late registration $99.55 registration on Aug 24-25.

Register at www.musicmedicine.us – click on Webinars.

Reduce your stress daily with intentional applications of music working like medicine to save healthcare costs! Discover the new strategy that trains your brain to think differently about music: make your music work more like medicine.

Check it out on the free recorded “Intro to Music as Medicine” at www.MusicMedicine.us 

or just go straight to registering for the 5-hour training!

Discover what you don’t know – how to create healing Mood Exercise Regimens that increase happiness, relaxation, productivity and focus. Taught by a licensed music therapist, specific music is recommended in “MEE” playlists that re-organize all genres differently. Based upon music therapy principles, the 5-hour webinar teaches the 3-part medicinal requirement that expands the traditional 2-part music therapy paradigm.

easy webinar access – no download needed – audio speakers required

You have my personal guarantee that you will learn something new that can improve your life now or find useful in your private practice.

Sincerely,
Judith Pinkerton, MT-BC/L
Founder/CEO
Music 4 Life, Inc.
www.music4life.us 
Tel 702-889-2881 USA

 

Home – Music 4 Life® Music Medicine.